Future Dates

Future Dates

Summer Term 2019

 

Term Begins Wednesday, 24th April (morning – by 11am)
*Closed Sunday 28th April
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 3rd May (noon) to Monday, 6th May (between 5 & 7pm)
3s’ Play Thursday, 23rd (6pm) & Friday, 24th (11am) May
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 24th May (noon) to Monday, 27th May (between 5 & 7pm)
Common Entrance 4th – 7th June
Sports Day Saturday, 8th June (10am – 4.30pm)
Half Term Saturday, 8th June (after Sports) -Sunday, 16th June (between 5 & 7pm)
‘2s’ Day’ Saturday, 22nd June
*Closed Sunday 30th June
Leavers’ Musical Thursday, 4th (6pm) & Friday, 5th July (5pm followed by leavers’ & their parents’ supper)
End of Term Friday, 5th July (noon for all but the 1s)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Autumn Term 2019

Term Begins Wednesday, 4th September (morning by 11am)
*Closed Sunday 8th September
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 27th September (noon) to Sunday, 29th September (5-7pm)
1s & 5s’ Plays Thursday (6pm), 17th October & Friday (11am), 18th October
Half Term Friday, 18th October (noon) – Sunday, 3rd November (5-7pm)
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 22nd November (noon) to Sunday, 24th Nov (5-7pm)
*Closed Sunday 8th December
End of Term Saturday, 14th December (noon, after Carol Service)

Where there is an EVENING return to school after an exeat or holiday, day children are expected in at the normal time the following mornng.

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Lent Term 2020

Term Begins Tuesday, 7th January
Half Term 14th – 23rd February
End of Term Friday, 3rd April

* Closed Sunday - first & last in a term when all boarders are expected to stay in school

Parent Teacher Discussions

We intend to hold parent/teacher discussions in the East Wing Hall at the following times :

1s (Year 8)  Sunday (eve) at end of Autumn Half Term
2s (Year 7) Friday (am) at start of 1st Exeat Lent Half Term
3s (Year 6) Saturday (am) prior to 2nd Exeat of Lent Half Term
4s (Year 5) Friday (am) at start of first Autumn Half Term
5s (Year 4 & below)  Friday (am) at start of 1st Exeat Autumn Half Term